RSS Feed

Happy Birthday Audrey!

She would have been 83 today and will forever be remembered and cherished as a gorgeous little pixie who is guaranteed to put a smile on your face when you watch one of her films. My favourite is Funny Face, you must check it out if you have not seen it! Beautiful to look at, a style icon and kind and generous in person, we miss Audrey!

This is one of her famous quotes and I could not agree more:

‘I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person. ‘

Stage and Screen. Personalities. pic: 1967. Actress Audrey Hepburn in the film "Two For The Road". Audrey Hepburn, (1929-1993) born in Brussels, a truly international star from a cosmopolitan background, starred in many films, eg. "My Fair Lady" and "Brea

Audrey Hepburn 1955

About wearwhatyoulike

Blogging about what inspires me, moves me and makes me smile. Enjoy and check out my shop: www.redhairday.co.uk XXX

Leave a Reply

