RSS Feed

My favourite vintage shop – POP

There is sooo many vintage shops in London and most of them are super cool and full of amazing things. POP is my favourite though as it stands out: not only
you can buy vintage clothing for girls and boys in beautiful condition (no bad smells or stains) but POP also upcycles clothing and they come up with lovely dresses made from recycled fabrics and original tops and skirts born out of vintage garments which were damaged or in need of modernisation.  The lovely staff are always helpful and smiley.From shoes to jackets, scarves, belts, hats, jewellery and bags, you can find it all here, together with vinyl, cushions, blankets and interesting homeware. Cute and funny birthday cards are also sold here in this one stop shop. And the best thing? Even though my favourite POP boutique is based in Covent Garden, they keep the prices northern!!! Madness you think, but it works. The first POP boutique was opened in 1994 in Manchester followed by Covent Garden in 1996. Since then they have opened boutiques in Liverpool, Leeds and Goteborg, Sweden. Creative spirit, recycling and impeccable fashion style minus the greed – that is why POP is a shop where it feels good to spend all your money. POP in, you won’t be disappointed!
POP, 6 Monmouth St, Covent Garden, London WC2
http://www.pop-boutique.com

About wearwhatyoulike

Blogging about what inspires me, moves me and makes me smile. Enjoy and check out my shop: www.redhairday.co.uk XXX

One response »

  1. it’s true i went to London and visited this shop and let me tell you I was amazed ! being always obsessed about vintage stuff I did a research online and Pop came up .When I went there I just couldn’t stop buying as the clothes are amazing , yeah old but not stained and very clean like they have been washed .The variety of clothes is startling and lets also say the big range of bags and accessories all from another era .It is also suitable for everyone as you can find something for everyone to afford .I would definitely recommend it , I’ll visit it again when I go bk to London xx 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

