RSS Feed

Hello world!

Honestly, there are days when I am utterly fed up with London. But if I should choose just one thing I will miss badly one day when I leave the city, it would be the overwhelming presence of style.  Inspiration is popping up on every corner and people are so innovative – anything goes in London and I just love it. Not only style present in what people wear, but the way people party, what they choose to fill their houses with, their hobbies, and  their past. I always liked to look at retro clothes and stuff, I found it fascinating how everything changes by the end of a decade, even the female figure transforms according to fashion trends!  But only in London did I really start to understand what a phenomenon vintage really is to us. When I was 16, my three best friends and I started digging out retro clothes our parents were hiding in their closets – a few treasured memories of when they were young in the 1960’s and 1970’s. We would start going to gigs and parties wearing  our dads’ suede jackets and little knitted tops our mums used to wear. I remember this blue skinny blouse with pretty daisy print – my dad gave it to my mum for her 21st birthday. I guess that is the reason why she kept it for the next 25 years.. How cute!  And here she is, looking foxy in 1970.

About wearwhatyoulike

Blogging about what inspires me, moves me and makes me smile. Enjoy and check out my shop: www.redhairday.co.uk XXX

2 responses »

  1. What a great intro to your blog, really makes readers get to know you a little better!
    PS Really love the picture of your mum! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

